Hélio Almeida, Governor of the Banco Central de São Tomé e Príncipe, announced that the new redenominated currency, the new dobra equals to 1,000 current ones, will be presented on 25 August.

The actual circulation of the new notes will begin on the first day of 2018. There will be six denominations of banknotes and five of coins.

Source: Macauhub 

©2017 Monetary Research Institute